Skip directly to: Main page content

The Campaign for UC Davis

Campaign cabinet

A large group of people

The Campaign Cabinet members and university leaders pictured above include (front row, from left): Peter D. Stent ’63, Pamela J. Fair ’80, Kevin M. Bacon ’72, Chancellor Linda P.B. Katehi, Michael W. Chapman ’58, William P. Sullivan ’72, Bruce Edwards ’60 and (back row, from left) Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Relations Shaun B. Keister, Jerome J. Lohr, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Development Paul Prokop and Honorary Campaign Co-Chair Maurice J. Gallagher, Jr. ’71. Members of the Campaign Cabinet not pictured include: Honorary Campaign Co-Chair Margrit Mondavi, Michael C. Child ’76, Paul M. Montrone and Joe Hideo Morita.

The Campaign Cabinet is comprised of dedicated volunteer and philanthropic leaders who are providing invaluable knowledge, perspectives and guidance to UC Davis during the university’s first comprehensive campaign:

  • Margrit Mondavi, Honorary Campaign Co-Chair
  • Maurice J. Gallagher, Jr. ’71, Honorary Campaign Co-Chair
  • Kevin M. Bacon ’72
  • Michael W. Chapman ’58, M.D.
  • Michael C. Child ’76
  • Bruce Edwards ’60
  • Pamela J. Fair ’80
  • Mark L. Friedman
  • Jerome J. Lohr
  • Paul M. Montrone
  • Joe Hideo Morita
  • Peter D. Stent ’63
  • William P. Sullivan ’72
Photo: Margrit Mondavi

“I know of the many contributions UC Davis is making in California and across the globe. Through arts and cultural programs and teaching and research in viticulture and enology, UC Davis is advancing the art of winemaking, is enriching lives and adding joie de vivre. I am proud to be part of this historic campaign.”

— Margrit Mondavi, Honorary Campaign Co-Chair and UC Davis supporter

Photo: Maury Gallagher

“There isn’t a better philanthropic investment I could have made than supporting UC Davis. We alumni, and the UC Davis community, have to invest in our heritage to maintain and to grow the impact of this world-class institution. By definition, investment is future.”

— Maurice J. Gallagher, Jr. ’71, Honorary Campaign Co-Chair and UC Davis supporter